Effect of Moisture Condition on Reactive Expansion of Alkali Aggregate


Release Date:

2021-04-22

The three necessary conditions for alkali-aggregate reaction to occur are: the presence of reactive aggregate, the presence of a certain amount of alkali in the concrete, and the presence of sufficient water in the concrete. Water has three roles in the alkali-aggregate reaction process:

The three necessary conditions for alkali-aggregate reaction to occur are: the presence of reactive aggregate, the presence of a certain amount of alkali in the concrete, and the presence of sufficient water in the concrete. Water has three roles in the alkali-aggregate reaction process:

1. Water is the basis of alkali ionization. As we all know, the alkali element is very active, in water, it is easy to form alkali ions. It is this alkali ion can easily react with the active components in the aggregate and enter the aggregate to form a reaction product. If the alkali-aggregate reaction is carried out in the form of a solid-solid phase reaction, it is quite difficult.

 

 

2. Water is the carrier for transporting alkali. The alkali in the cement stone is dissolved in water to form alkali metal ions, which can quickly diffuse to the surface of the active aggregate in aqueous solution and react with it. If there is no water, the alkali in the cement stone is not easy to reach the surface of the aggregate.

 

 

3. Water is the source of alkali aggregate reaction expansion. The reaction product formed by the alkali silica reaction is alkali silica gel, which has strong water absorption and produces large expansion after absorbing water. Without the presence of water, the alkali silica xerogel does not expand in volume. In this way, water plays a very important role in the alkali-aggregate reaction process. And it is precisely in this regard, hydraulic concrete has a very superior condition. Hydraulic structures are generally in the water for a long time. In this environment, the mixing water of concrete cannot be evaporated and lost. Of course, due to the hydration of cement, a part of the mixing water can be consumed, but the external water can be continuously supplemented through the holes of the cement stone. Therefore, the hydraulic concrete can be in a state of water saturation for a long time. This "superior" condition is often beyond the reach of other concrete. Under such conditions, once there are active orthopedics and a sufficient number of alkalis in the concrete, they will give full play to their potential to destroy the concrete structure. From this point of view, from the environmental conditions, hydraulic concrete has a greater risk.

Xinxiang Green Machinery Co., Ltd.As an enterprise with strong comprehensive strength, we will continue to improve our position and shoulder the responsibility of carbon emission reduction in the sand and gravel industry. Adhere to green development and promote clean production. Develop green technology and strengthen scientific and technological innovation.

All
  • All
  • Products
  • News
  • Presentation

潮湿条件对碱骨料反应膨胀的影响


发布日期:

2021-04-22

碱骨料反应发生的三个必要条件是:活性骨料的存在,混凝土中含有一定数量的碱,以及在混凝土中含有足够的水份。在碱骨料反应过程中水有三个作用:

碱骨料反应发生的三个必要条件是:活性骨料的存在,混凝土中含有一定数量的碱,以及在混凝土中含有足够的水份。在碱骨料反应过程中水有三个作用:

1、水是碱离子化的基础。众所周知,碱元素是非常活泼的,在水中,它很容易形成碱离子。正是这种碱离子才能较容易地与骨料中活性组分反应,进入骨料中去,形成反应产物。如果以固—固相反应的形式完成碱骨料反应,那是相当困难的。

 

 

2、水是输送碱的载体。水泥石中的碱溶解在水中后形成碱金属离子,这些碱金属离子在水溶液中能够迅速地扩散到活性骨料的表面,与之发生反应。如果没有水的存在,水泥石中的碱是不容易到达骨料表面的。

 

 

3、水是碱骨料反应膨胀的源泉。碱硅反应所形成的反应产物是碱硅凝胶,这种碱硅凝胶具有很强的吸水性,而且吸水后产生较大的膨胀。如果没有水的存在,碱硅干凝胶是不产生体积膨胀的。如此看来,水在碱骨料反应过程中起到相当重要的作用。而恰恰是在这一方面,水工混凝土具备了非常优越的条件。水工建筑物一般长期处于水中,在这种环境下,混凝土的拌和水是不可能蒸发而失去的。当然,由于水泥的水化作用,可以消耗掉一部分拌和水,但外部的水可以通过水泥石的孔持续地给以补充。因此,水工混凝土可以长期处于饱水状态。这一“优越”的条件常常是其它混凝土所望尘莫及的。在这样的条件下,混凝土中一旦存在着活性骨科和足够数量的碱,它们便会充分地发挥其潜能去破坏混凝土结构。由此看来,从环境条件上讲,水工混凝土具有更大的危险性。

新乡格林机械股份有限公司作为一家综合实力较强的企业,我们将不断的提高站位,勇担砂石行业碳减排责任。坚持绿色发展,推进清洁生产。发展绿色技术,加强科技创新。

全部
  • 全部
  • 产品
  • 新闻
  • 演示文稿