Are there any points that need attention in the selection of fuses?


Release Date:

2020-04-30

When it comes to fuses, most of my friends will not be unfamiliar, so as a common component equipment, the frequency of use of fuses is very high, but do you really understand the function of fuses?

When it comes to fuses, most of my friends will not be unfamiliar, so as a common component equipment, the frequency of use of fuses is very high, but do you really understand the function of fuses?

Fuses are actually electrical components connected in series in a circuit. The circuit operates on the principle of thermal fusing. To be more specific, when the circuit fails or is abnormal, as the current continues to rise, it may cause damage to various devices in the circuit, burn the circuit or even cause a terrible fire. If a fuse is installed, the situation will be completely different. When the current is too large, the fuse will blow its own parts to cut off the current, running from the protection circuit.

In this view, the fuse is equivalent to the protection of the circuit of an insurance, its importance is obvious, then the fuse selection principle and what?

      1. Determine according to different usage scenarios and parameters

When the protection object of the fuse is different, the type of fuse is also different. For example, for the protection of lighting circuits with small capacity or small power motors, RC1A series plug-in fuse should be adopted, because the melting coefficient of the melt is small, which is conducive to the over-current protection of the circuit. On the contrary, for the protection of large-capacity circuits or high-power electrical appliances, other overcurrent protection devices should be installed on the basis of fuses.

If you encounter a large expected short-circuit current circuit or flammable gas occasions, you can consider choosing a high breaking capacity of the RL series screw fuse or RT series high breaking fuse, on the contrary, you can use the RM10 series fuse.

      2. It should be well coordinated with the overload characteristics of the protected object

Most of the electrical equipment has a certain overload capacity. Under certain conditions, it is no problem to run in excess of a small amount and a short time. For example, when a high-power electrical appliance such as an air conditioner starts, the current will double, and the fuse It is necessary to adapt to this characteristic, otherwise it is also a very disturbing thing to fuse easily.

 

 

3, should prevent leapfrog fuse

There should be good coordination between fuses at all levels. Generally, the rated current of the upper-level melt is about 2 to 3 times larger than that of the next-level melt. In case of failure, the lower-level fuse will fuse first, and at the same time, the upper-level fuse can automatically recover. Otherwise, in case of leapfrog fusing, a small wire short circuit may cause a wide range of power failure accidents.

4, should pay attention to the impact of motor starting current

Considering the influence of the starting current of the motor, the fuse is generally only used as the short-circuit protection of the motor, and the thermal relay should be used for overload protection.

5. Correct matching of rated power and rated current of melt

The rated power should not be less than the rated current of the melt, and the rated breaking capacity should be greater than the short-circuit current that may occur in the circuit. Everyone must have a further understanding of the fuse. The so-called "no small matter", when selecting the fuse, it is still necessary to play a 120-point spirit, combine with the actual situation, think more and compare more, so as not to cause unnecessary trouble.

All
  • All
  • Products
  • News
  • Presentation

欢迎访问新乡格林机械股份有限公司网站!
您暂无未读询盘信息!
请您登录网站后台查看!

新乡格林机械股份有限公司

13年专注环保振动筛设计与制造 集研发、生产、销售、服务为一体的综合企业
全国服务热线:
13569404977 4000010629
新闻资讯
当前位置 当前位置:首页 > 新闻资讯 > 常见问题

熔断器在选用上面有没有哪些需要注意的地方

所属分类:常见问题    发布时间: 2020-04-30    作者:
  分享到:   
二维码分享

      提到熔断器,大多数的朋友都不会陌生,那么作为常见的元件设备,熔断器的使用频率是非常高的,但是,你真的了解熔断器的功能作用吗?

      熔断器其实是串联在电路中,利用热熔断原理**电路安全运行的电器元件,说得具体一点,当电路发生故障或者异常的时候,随着电流不断升高,有可能对电路中的各种器件造成损伤,也有可能烧毁电路甚至造成可怕的火灾,如果安装了熔断器,情况就会完全不同,当电流过大的时候,熔断器会熔断自身部件来切断电流,从保护电路安全运行。

      如此看来,熔断器相当于保障电路安全的一道保险,它的重要性是显而易见的,那么熔断器的选用原则又有哪些呢?

      1、根据不同的使用场景和参数确定

      当熔断器的保护对象不同时,熔断器的类型选择也不一样,比如,对于容量较小的照明线路或者小功率电机的保护,宜采用RC1A系列插入式熔断器,因为熔体的熔化系数较小有利于电路的过电流保护。与之相反,对于大容量电路或大功率电器的保护,则要在安装熔断器的基础上,加装其它过电流保护装置。

      如果碰到预期短路电流较大的电路或易燃气体的场合,可以考虑选择具备高分断能力的RL系列螺旋式熔断器或RT系列高分断熔断器,反之,则可以采用RM10系列熔断器。

      2、应与被保护对象的过载特性有良好的配合

      大部分的电气设备都有一定的过载能力,在一定条件下小额度、短时间的过量运行是没问题的,比如空调这样的大功率电器在启动的时候,电流就会翻倍,熔断器就要适应这种特性,否则轻易就熔断也是一件很困扰的事情。

 

 

      3、应防止越级熔断

      各级熔断器之间要有良好的协调配合,一般上一级熔体的额定电流比下一级熔体的额定电流大2至3倍左右,在发生故障的时候,下级熔断器先熔断,同时在其熔断之后,上级熔断器可以自动复原,否则一旦发生越级熔断,一个小小的电线短路都可能引起大范围的停电事故。

      4、应注意电动机起动电流的影响

      考虑到电动机起动电流的影响,熔断器一般只作为电动机的短路保护,过载保护应采用热继电器。

      5、额定功率与熔体额定电流的正确匹配

      额定功率应不小于熔体的额定电流,额定分断能力应大于电路中可能出现的短路电流通过以上内容,大家一定对熔断器都有了更进一步的认识,所谓“安全无小事”,在选用熔断器时,还是要打起一百二十分的精神,结合实际情况,多加思考、多加对比,以免引起不必要的麻烦。

扫一扫
  • 地址:新乡经济技术开发区经六路南段
  • 电话:冯经理 13569404977
  • 邮箱:Chinagreen916@163.com
Copyright © 新乡格林机械股份有限公司 版权所有    技术支持:    XML    RSS    万家灯火